Proxicast

Topics > LAN-Cell (original models) > FAQ ID # 88

FAQ ID # 88
Last Update : 2012/02/20
Rating : Not Rated
Send FAQ by E-mail
Add to favorites
Print this FAQ

Social Bookmark this Article :


Question / Issue
Will upgrading the LAN-Cell's firmware cause me to lose my configuration settings?

Answer / Solution
In general, firmware updates do not cause the LAN-Cell to reset its configuration back to factory defaults.  However, there may be changes to the firmware and/or configuration settings that will erase your settings.  Check the Release Notes included with each firmware upgrade package to determine if a configuration reset will occur.   Also, if you have a very large configuration file (e.g. many firewall rules, certificates, etc.), there may be insufficient memory available for the firmware upgrade unless a system reset is performed before the new firmware is loaded.

We strongly recommend that you make a back-up of your configuration file settings before performing any firmware updates.


Direct Link to This FAQ
http://www.proxicast.com/AbsoluteFM/?f=88

Tags
config software parameters reset reboot button init initialize
How would you rate this article?

Poor
1
2
3
4
5

Great
Submit

Back to Top